Six members of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) (APC).




Nnewi North is represented by Hon. Nonso Okafor; Njikoka 1 is represented by Hon. Timothy Ifedioramma; Aguata 1 is represented by Hon. Cater D. N Umeoduagu; Dumekofia is represented by Hon. Lawrence Ezeudu; Idemmih North is represented by Hon. Arthur Chiekwu; and Onisha North 2 is represented by Hon. Edward Ibuzo.

Get Instantly Update By:  Joining Our Whatapps and Telegram Channel 




Governor Mai Mala Buni, Chairman of the APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), received the defectors at a brief event in Abuja on Tuesday evening, reiterating the party’s determination to win the Anambra governorship election, which informed the zeal in engaging critical stakeholders in the state.

“Just looking at what is going on, especially now that so many notable and sitting state lawmakers have joined, the grassroots is moving and Anambra people are flocking to the APC,” Buni remarked.

At the conclusion of a closed-door strategic meeting, the Chairman presented the parliamentarians with the APC flag.


The defectors described the APC as their preferred party and pledged to rally support for success in the governorship elections on November 6.