England has announced their squad numbers for the upcoming Euro 2024 campaign, signaling the beginning of the tournament fervor. Despite a setback with a surprising 1-0 defeat against Iceland on Friday, anticipation for the Euros is once again building up.


Key players have been allocated familiar numbers, with captain Harry Kane retaining the number nine, a role he’s held in the last four major tournaments. Rising star Jude Bellingham has been assigned the number ten jersey, while Bukayo Saka and Phil Foden will don the numbers seven and 11, respectively, following their impressive club performances this season. Cole Palmer, their positional rival, settles for number 24.


Manager Gareth Southgate’s tactical shift sees Trent Alexander-Arnold assigned the number eight, indicating his role as a midfielder rather than a right-back for Euro 2024. In the absence of Harry Maguire, Marc Guehi takes on the number six shirt.

Get Instantly Update By:  Joining Our Whatapps and Telegram Channel 



The squad’s youngest members, Adam Wharton and Kobbie Mainoo, are allocated numbers 25 and 26, respectively.

England kicks off their Euro 2024 group stage campaign against Serbia on June 16, followed by matches against Denmark on June 20 and Slovenia on June 25.

Here’s a glimpse of England’s Euro 2024 squad numbers:

1. Jordan Pickford
2. Kyle Walker
3. Luke Shaw
4. Declan Rice
5. John Stones
6. Marc Guehi
7. Bukayo Saka
8. Trent Alexander-Arnold
9. Harry Kane
10. Jude Bellingham
11. Phil Foden
12. Kieran Trippier
13. Aaron Ramsdale
14. Ezri Konsa
15. Lewis Dunk
16. Conor Gallagher
17. Ivan Toney
18. Anthony Gordon
19. Ollie Watkins
20. Jarrod Bowen
21. Eberechi Eze
22. Joe Gomez
23. Dean Henderson
24. Cole Palmer
25. Adam Wharton
26. Kobbie Mainoo